Hey everybody! Here is the first circuit I made in class:

I fashioned it into a dimmer circuit, where you move the piece of conductive fabric along the line of resistor fluid to make the LED light go on and off. Here is a demo video of this circuit:

Now here’s some final product stills of the pop-up switch circuit I made:

Materials I Used:

PAPER
Printmaking – 4″ x 8″
Construction – Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, dk. Blue, Black, and White

TAPE
Blue
Clear

ELECTRONICS
Conductive Fabric Strips
3v Battery
625 nm Pure White LED 6000 mcd/120 degrees (1)

CUTTING TOOLS
Xacto Knife
Scissors
Cutting Mat
Ruler

GLUE
Artists’ Acrylic Matte Medium
Brush
Jar of water

I took pictures of all the steps that went into this pop-up switch. It’s supposed to be a camping night scene, since I was using the tent pop-up design for this project, and I was incorporating a light switch:

Now that you’ve seen the steps, here is a demo video of the pop-up switch in action:

