Hey…

Here is my list of favorite things in  my room, technological and not, and then some things I came up with mixing some of the two. I ended focusing on one, and have diagrams of three prototypes for this…

Basically it is a record that plays music when you pick it up. I have this really cool record of a song by Carl Sagan at home, but no record player to play it on. So every time I see the record and want to hear the song, I have to look it up on youtube; which seems kind of weird if you  think about it… So the idea is that when you pick it up, it plays the song. (Its just a song, not a whole album, that would be slightly more impractical…) And it also has little LEDs that twinkle like little stars hidden inside the record, that show through some pinholes on the cover, adding to that whole Cosmos / Carl Sagan / Space  vibe… Hope the illustrations clarify things up a little, and arent too confusing.  (Sorry dont know whats wrong with the scanner, cant get rid of that odd pink hazy line…)

 

